Tokyo April 2006

Tokyo April 2006

Pictures Tokyo in April 2006.

> Maison de Stuff
> John
> John's Pictures

Tuesday 4th April 2006
Some very bad pictures from my mobile of an evening hanami in Inokashira Park.

Wednesday 5th April 2006
A rather washed out hanami organised by my company. Still, if nothing else it meant an afternoon off work!

Junchan in Tokyo
Saturday 8th April 2006
Our friend Junchan came to Tokyo for the weekend, and so the three of us spent the afternoon going for a bit of a wander together.

Junchan Sunday
Sunday 9th April 2006
Another day spent wandering around Tokyo with Chie and Junchan.

Night out in Sasazuka
Friday 14th April 2006
Some pictures from my mobile phone, taken on a night out in Sasazuka with Chie and Haruka-kun.

Saturday 15th April 2006
A day out to visit Takaosan - a nearby mountain - for a bit of a walk and to catch the last of the cherry blossom.

Denki Guriru Nabe
Sunday 16th April 2006
Dinner with our new culinary gadget - a denki nabe (electric stew pot) which also doubles as a griddle pan.

Thursday 20th April 2006
A couple of quick snaps of the balcony, just to show the new addition...

Mori Building Night View
Saturday 22nd April 2006
Spent the daytime lazing around the flat, and then went to meet Chie in Roppongi after work, and admired the nighttime view from the top of the Mori Building.

Old Friends
Wednesday 26th April 2006
A night out in Tokyo with a selection of old friends from our university days.

Saturday Day Out
Saturday 29th April 2006
An unplanned touristy day out in Tokyo.

Sunday 30th April 2006
A day spent staying in and messing about with dagets.