London November 2011
November 2011
Pictures from London in November 2011, including daytrips to Brighton and Kent.
John's Pictures

Wednesday 2nd November 2011
An afternoon trip with people from work to Brighton.
Whisky Society with Kyle and Al
Thursday 3rd November 2011
An evening out with the chaps.
How to Spot a Savile Row Suit
Saturday 5th November 2011
I took some pictures thinking I'd write an article on how to spot a bespoke suit.
Horniman Museum
Sunday 6th November 2011
A visit to the Horniman Museum in West Dulwich with Mum, Adrian, Liz and the kids.
Friday 11th November 2011
Kyle at TGIF
Drinks at the Ritz
Saturday 12th November 2011
Drinks at the Ritz followed by pizza in Mayfair.
West Malling
Sunday 13th November 2011
Daytrip to West Malling in Kent to visit Michelle and Steve.
Wednesday 16th November 2011
I wanted to eat a jacket potato today.
Saturday 19th November 2011
Bit of a mixed bag of a Saturday - went for an afternoon drink at the Seven Stars, then headed back by way of Knightsbridge and Belgravia, including a visit to Harrod's, and some macarons from Pierre Hermé.
Sunday with Ai-san
Sunday 20th November 2011
Medames (Saudi recipe) for breakfast, did a bit of shopping on King's Road in the afternoon, and our friend Ai-san arrived this evening, who would be staying with us the next few days.
Cocktails at the American Bar at the Savoy
Monday 21st November 2011
In the evening we took Ai-san out for cocktails at the American Bar at the Savoy, wherein we met award winning bartender Manabu Otake.
Day Out with Ai-san
Tuesday 22nd November 2011
I took the day off work today to show Ai-san round some of my favourite places in London. Starting with some modern art in the Saatchi Gallery, and then on to a tour of antiquities aroubd Temple / Holborn. In the evening we met up with Chie for dinner at Ciao Bella.
Curry with Frank and Ai-san
Wednesday 23rd November 2011
Dinner at Woodlands with Chie and Ai-san's friend Frank from university, and we were also joined by Keisuke-san.
Asahi Off
Thursday 24th November 2011
One of the Japanese beers Ai-san brought for us from Japan.
Tweed Run
Saturday 26th November 2011
Went to see the start of the Tweed Run in Covent Garden.
Sunday Afternoon Stroll
Sunday 27th November 2011
Went for a Sunday afternoon stroll along the Thames to Blackfriars.
Monday 28th November 2011
Pictures from the newly refurbished fourth floor of my office.
Wednesday 30th November 2011
Picture of the Royal Courts of Justice bathed in an eery red light.