London June 2013
June 2013
London in June 2013.
John's Pictures

Back in London
Monday 10th June 2013
First full day back in London after our three weeks in Japan. Also Erika's 9 month birthday!
Thursday 13th June 2013
Here's a picture of Erika under a chair.
Shirts, etc
Saturday 15th June 2013
A very self indulgent day (mostly just the morning really) in London - breakfast at the Regency, then a visit to Turnbull and Asser to order some made to measure shirts, then elevenses at Browns Hotel.
Regent's Park
Sunday 16th June 2013
Took Erika for a stroll round Regent's Park in the afternoon.
Breakfast with Chie and Erika
Monday 17th June 2013
Chie and Erika came to my office for lunch.
Tuesday 18th June 2013
Went to Waitrose in the evening and took a stroll through Belgravia.
Thursday 20th June 2013
Made an Aperol Spritz and a Parfait Amour Spritz. The latter was not very good.
15 Years Since Radstock
Saturday 22nd June 2013
Had a reunion today for the former residents of Radstock road in Reading, to mark (more or less) 15 years since we graduated.
Iris's Birthday Party
Sunday 23rd June 2013
A picnic for our friend Iris's birthday.
Erika's Tweed Cap
Monday 24th June 2013
Erika got a new tweed cap today, made for her by our friend Hannah. We took rather a lot of pictures of her wearing it.
Tuesday 25th June 2013
A couple of random pictures of Erika, a propos nothing in particular.
Thursday 27th June 2013
Went to look at a school this morning, and on the way back to work passed Pont Street in Belgravia, where I saw this nice window display.
Bread, Walking and Farm Animals
Saturday 29th June 2013
Popped over to Bermondsey in the morning to buy bread from the St. John Bakery. Later on went to a sort of fete near where we live, and Erika saw some farm animals. Also Erika's walker arrived today - she's very close to walking all by herself now!
Sunday 30th June 2013
Went down to Downe for the afternoon.