London July 2011
July 2011
London in a mostly rather grey and miserable July.
John's Pictures

Udon at Koya
Friday 1st July 2011
Went to Koya for Udon in the evening.
Saturday 2nd July 2011
We made pancakes for breakfast. Went for a drink at the Cask and Glass in the early evenng. That's about it.
The Man from Del Monte
Sunday 3rd July 2011
Went out to do a bit of shopping in the afternoon, and bought a suit to wear at the Chap Olympiad - I went for a kind of Man from Del Monte look.
Cittie of Yorke and Seven Stars
Monday 4th July 2011
Chie was on a business trip in Turkey for the first half of this week, so I went out for a stroll in the evening around Holborn.
Out with Al and Kyle
Tuesday 5th July 2011
Drinks with Al and Kyle at the Red Lion in St. James's, followed by another quick drink at the Criterion bar, then dinner at Taro on Brewer Street.
Lunch at Noura
Friday 8th July 2011
Wanted to get out of the office so went for lunch at Noura.
Lolling around the flat
Saturday 9th July 2011
Chie's friend Noriko came to visit in the afternoon, and stayed for dinner. A few random pictures in and around the flat.
Home made bread and (not home made) macarons
Sunday 10th July 2011
I baked some bread in the morning. In the afternoon we went out to do a bit of shopping, and picked up some macarons from Yauatcha.
Team Pub Crawl
Thursday 14th July 2011
I organised a team pub crawl this evening for visitors from the US, which ended up being rather epic - 9 pubs and probably in excesss of 20 attendees.
Chap Olympiad
Saturday 16th July 2011
My first visit to the Chap Olympiad, a sort of sports day for dandies. Unfortunately this year's was somewhat damp.
Second Fitting and Proms
Tuesday 26th July 2011
Went for the second fitting of my suit at lunchtime, and then to the Proms at the Royal Albert Hall in the evening.